h1

Why I’m here, and so can you!

February 12, 2008

Anyone who’s met me knows I love to share my experiences and knowledge, especially anything to do with my career choice as a cameraman. I’ve had some static web pages up for a long time, and I’ve taught workshops and college courses in film production. I also was the director of a film degree program at a four year college. Now I’m back to work as a full time free lance Director of Photography.

Over the years, I’ve come up with what I think are some clear and practical explanations of lighting and camera concepts. My goal is to use this blog to put those out there to a wide audience and with luck get some feedback and learn some new things too.

To best introduce myself, I present the Demo Reel I was using just before I got swallowed up in the academic world. (I am working on a new one, I promise!

One comment

  1. This shows a wide breadth of work.
    Is there some particular application for video that interests you most now? What sort of production or what final audience experience would give you the most satisfaction now?



Leave a Reply

